The Active Mobility Advisory Panel has submitted its recommendations on the rules and code of conduct for safe sharing of paths to the Government on 17 March 2016. The Panel is chaired by Parliamentary Secretary, Associate Professor Muhammad Faishal Ibrahim, and consists of 13 other members, including Mr Bernard Tay, President of the Automobile Association of Singapore (AA).

The panel’s recommendation announced is an important development in enhancing road safety for all users. It is a shared responsibility for all users to travel seamlessly and safely in a shared space. Bearing this in mind will greatly enhance travelling experience for everyone.I hope that with the increased public awareness and adoption of these rules, each of us can travel in a safe, convenient and considerate manner.


Automobile Association of Singapore